## ULSTER COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ALLIANCE, INC. ANNUAL HOUSEKEEPING RESOLUTION – 2025

The annual meeting of the Board of Directors of the Ulster County Economic Development Alliance, Inc. (the "Corporation") was convened on May 19, 2025 at 4:30 p.m.,

The following resolution was duly offered and seconded, to wit:

## RESOLUTION APPROVING CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS AND ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS OF THE CORPORATION.

**WHEREAS**, the members of the Corporation desire to make certain appointments and approve certain administrative matters;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CORPORATION, AS FOLLOWS:

- <u>Section 1</u>. The Corporation hereby takes the following actions:
- (A) Approves the appointments and the administrative matters described in Schedule "A" attached hereto.
- (B) Approves and confirms the policies described in Schedule "A" and contained in the Corporation's Policy Manual.
- (C) Approves that this meeting shall constitute the annual meeting of the Corporation as provided in the By-Laws of the Corporation.
- (D) Waives written notice of the annual meeting as set forth in the By-Laws of the Corporation.
- <u>Section 2</u>. The Corporation hereby authorizes the Chair and the Chief Executive Officer to take all steps necessary to implement the matters described in Schedule "A" attached.
  - Section 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately.

The question of the adoption of the foregoing Resolution was duly put to vote on roll call, which resulted as follows:

	YEA	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Gregory Simpson	[]	[]	[ ]	[ ]
Christopher Cerone	[]	[ ]	[]	[ ]
Ward Todd	[ ]	[ ]	[]	[]
Brian Cahill	[ ]	[ ]	[]	[]
Leslie Wellington	[]	[ ]	[ ]	[ ]
Megan Sperry	[]	[ ]	[ ]	[ ]
Herb Litts	[ ]	[ ]	[ ]	[ ]

The resolution was thereupon declared duly adopted.

## SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATION

[SEAL]

## SCHEDULE "A"

Election of Officers of the Corporation	Gregory Simpson – Chair Herb Litts – Vice Chair Ward Todd – Treasurer Megan Sperry – Secretary	
Appointment of President/CEO	Kevin Lynch	
Appointment of Vice President	Amanda LaValle	
Appointment of Chief Financial Officer	Christopher Jaros	
Staff of the Corporation	Ulster County Office of Economic Development	
Appointment of Bank of the Board	M&T Bank	
Approval and Confirmation of Policies	Mission Statement and Goals Code of Ethics Compensation, Reimbursement and Attendance Policy Defense and Indemnification Policy Discriminatory Harassment Prevention Policy Investment and Deposit Policy No Extension of Credit Policy Procurement Policy Property Disposition Policy Travel Policy Whistleblower Policy	
Appointment of Contract Officer	Megan Sperry	
Appointment of Investment Officer	Christopher Jaros	
Appointment of Audit Committee Members	Herb Litts Brian Cahill Gregory Simpson	

	_
Appointment of Governance Committee	Megan Sperry Brian Cahill Herb Litts
Appointment of Finance Committee Members	Gregory Simpson Herb Litts Megan Sperry Ward Todd Christopher Cerrone Brian Cahill Leslie Wellington
Appointment of Revolving Loan Fund Special Committee Members	Gregory Simpson Christopher Cerrone Brian Cahill Christopher Jaros